In. Art Show & Competition

Shows, Performances, and Exhibitions
Date: Friday, September 14, 2018

Venue: Hallberg Center for the Arts  |  City: Wyoming, MN

The third annual In. Art Show & Competition opens August 23, 2018. 

In. Art Show & Competition - a juried and judged art competition

The In. Art Show & Competition will award $3,800 in this 3rd annual uncatagorized art vs art competition.  Presented by the Wyoming Area Creative Arts Community, the opening ceremony and award announcements will be held at the Hallberg Center for the Arts, in Wyoming, MN on August 23,2018 from 4:00pm to 8:00pm.

On August 23, prior to the show opening, our judges will walk through the exhibit, critiquing and collaborating, then deciding which of these beautiful pieces of artwork will win.  Visitors at the opening ceremony will vote for their favorite pieces as well.

For a sneek peek and a guide to the exhibit, go to:
from your mobile device, save it to your homescreen, and it will turn into an app!

Stop by the art center and see one of the most powerful art exhibits ever displayed in the region.

In. Art Show & Competition 2018

Proudly Sponsored by:

Xcel Energy, a sponsor of the 2018 In. Art Show & Competition

Acqua Restaurant Group is a sponsor of the 2018 In. Art Show & Competition 

Judges:  Beth Bowman, Kyle Fokken, and Rurik Hover

Awards ($3,800 total):

Four (4) Judges Choice Awards - $500 each
Four (4) Artistic Excellence Awards - $200 each
Four (4) Artistic Merit Awards - $100 each
People's Choice Awards (Opening Night Public Voting)
1st Place - $300
2nd Place - $200
3rd Place - $100
WACAC Board and Event Committee members are not eligible to win prizes.

Introducing the 2018 In. Art Show Finalists...

Adriana Gordillo
Alyson Voltz
Andrea Beaupre
Andrea Canter
Angie Malin
Anna Segner
Attila Dabasi
Betsy Alwin
Bonnie J Swenson Folkerts
Brenda Brousseau
Brian Broughten
C. Marie Panlener
Cadence Eischens
Candy Kuehn
Carole Bersin
Cheryl McChesney
Chris Spah
Cole Vittetoe
Cory Favre
Dan Patterson
David Spohn
David Hughes
Dee Kotaska
Dennis Zerwas Jr. 
Dina Her 
Dung Pham
Emily Gray Koehler
Eric Helland
Evonne Hockert
Gary Carlson
Grace Thyen
Greg Lecker
Isaac Theobald
Jake Callahan
James Martin
James Sullivan
James Pipkin
Joan Kloiber
John Rodman
Josephine A.Geiger
Joy Tate
Kat Nottingham
Kelly Frankenberg
Kristin Webster
Laurie Kigner
Layl McDill
Linda Snouffer
Madison Rubenstein
Mary Richey
Mary Solberg
MaryAnn Carlson
Michele Combs
Nathan Hedrick
Nathan Hager
Nyle LaGrange
Rebecca Bracht
Richard Vincent
Ricky Rossow
Sandy Kasma
Sarah Yurick
Sean Stevens
Starla St. Clair
Stephanie Molstre-Kotz
Steven Carlson
Todd Clercx
Tony Kuehn
William Linmark

This activity is made possible by the voters of Minnesota through a grant from the East Central Regional Arts Council thanks to a legislative appropriation from the Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund.

East Central Regional Arts Council          Clean Water Land & Legacy, Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund


Extended Art Exhibit

Award winning and high scoring artwork may have the opportunity to be displayed at the Nesting Grounds, in Wyoming, MN as part of an extended art exhibit for the month follow the In. Art Show, with the consent of the artist.



This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
5521 E Viking Blvd, Wyoming, MN 55092




All Dates

  • From Thursday, August 23, 2018 to Saturday, September 15, 2018
    Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday & Saturday
  • Sunday, September 16, 2018